Viking Series Book 1 Free Today

The Viking (The Viking Series Book 1) by Marti Talbott

Viking Series Book 1 Free TodayAt not quite fifteen, Stefan’s father finally let him board the longship Sja Vinna to take part in his first Viking raid. Yet, the battle was not at all what he expected, and he soon found himself alone and stranded in Scotland.

Thirteen-year-old Kannak’s problem was just as grave. Her father deserted them and the only way to survive, she decided, was to take a husband over her mother‘s objections. Suddenly she was helping a hated Viking escape. Could Kannak successfully hide a Viking in the middle of a Scottish Clan? And why was someone plotting to kill the clan’s beloved laird?

This book is suitable for ages 14 and above.

About the author of The Viking, Marti Talbott:

Marti Talbott is the author of over 50 full length novels, all of which are written without profanity and sex scenes.

The MacGreagor family saga covers the generations from the Viking Era to WWI. To read them in order, start with:
The Viking, Books 1 – 8
Marti Talbott’s Highlander Series book 1 – 14
Marblestone Mansion, Book 1 – 10
Beloved Ruins, The Lost MacGreagor Books 1 – 4

Marti’s bestselling mystery books include Seattle Quake 9.2 and McShane’s Bride (The Dotsero Train Wreck) followed by Missing Heiress, Greed and a Mistress, The Locked Room, Love and Suspicion, and The Dead Letters.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.