Leeward Set Book 1 is Free Today on Amazon

Fury in the Storm: Where Christians Dare (The Leeward Set Book 1) by D.I. Telbat

The Leeward Set Book 1FURY in the STORM: Where Christians Dare, Book One of The Leeward Set by D.I. TELBAT, previously published as SEA SCRIBE, is a covert mission suspense that takes place in and around North Korea.

Protagonist Troy Forge was stabbed in a work-related incident, and now every ounce of his faith is tested as he lives to hate the man, Juan Ambula, who scarred and damaged him for life.  As a storm brews across the high seas, Troy, though still suffering from pain and loss, sets sail in his customized catamaran on a dangerous smuggling mission to the closed communist country of North Korea. Just days after leaving California’s West Coast, the voyage proves to be anything but a smooth trip. Facing many risks and dangers, Troy makes discoveries—including an opportunity for revenge—that change his life forever.

Ho Kichun—cut off from the outside world—is a networker for the Christian Underground Church inside North Korea. As he travels secretly serving the persecuted throughout the mountainous terrain, he prays to meet the covert contact—if Kichun isn’t killed by an assassin first!

Contraband smuggler Merrick Jolan is hot after Troy to kill the Christian sailor by way of his Russian bodyguard, Dmitri Volkov. But if Troy can’t meet Elephant on time, the Christian underground network may crumble.

Laura Zisk leaves a broken past in her wake that she refuses to face. As a professed atheist, she tries to run as far from her life as she can, only to be confronted with the hardest test of her being.

Fury in the Storm: Where Christians Dare (The Leeward Set Book 1) is a 70,000-word novel of clean action/suspense, with cover design by Streetlight Graphics. It reveals the boldness of Christians who risk everything to assist their foreign brothers and sisters in underground danger! This page-turning adventure will leave you gasping for air as the stormy deep threatens to drown God’s people in the closed frontier of forbidden land and waters of North Korea. And we see that God uses anyone who is willing.

About the author of the Leeward Series, D.I. Telbat:

D. I. Telbat is a Christian author best known for his Suspenseful Fiction with a Faith Focus, which includes his bestselling COIL Series and several End Times novels, such as The Steadfast Series. He wrote his first book at age 14, and hasn’t stopped since!

Telbat’s Tablet, David Telbat’s website/blog https://ditelbat.com, offers free weekly Christian short stories, or related posts, to entertain, but also to bring attention to the persecuted worldwide. Because of his interest in the Persecuted Church and missions, many of D.I. Telbat’s stories are about persecuted Christians—their sacrifice, suffering, and rescues.

Also on his site, he shares his author reflections, book reviews, writing research, and challenges for today’s Christian. His complete biography can be found at ditelbat.com/about/.

Getting into trouble with the law as a young man became a turning point in David’s life. The Lord used that experience to draw David into a personal relationship with Him. Re-focusing his life for Christ, David now seeks to honor God with his life and his writing.

David studied writing in college, and worked for a time in the newspaper field, but he is now doing what he loves: writing and Christian ministry. When not busy with ministry, he focuses on writing novels, short stories, blog posts, and prison Bible curriculum.

Though D.I. Telbat is currently living in California, he has kept his home office in the Northwest U.S. where his assistant, Dee, lives and helps with his writing and editing needs.

There is no redemption without sacrifice.

If you’re an Indie author and would like to have your book listed, fill out this form.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.